Lifestyle, Politics and Health

Life’s Little Things

People nowadays really have such hectic and busy lives that people are starting to forget the importance of relaxing and giving both your body and mind a bit of a break. It is so important to take care of both your physical and mental health.Whether it is sitting down reading a book or going outside and doing some work in the garden always make sure you take that time to really relax and unwind.

images (6).jpg

Sometimes I forget to appreciate the little things and I have to remind myself of how lucky I really am. So today I thought I would share with you all some of things that I do to help me get through some rough times and help me realise that life is worth all the ups and downs. As I have said in previous posts I have depression and anxiety and sometimes with this I get some pretty hard days and other times I have great days but as always some of the tougher days are hard to get through so one of my favourite things to do is mindful moments.

Basically what I will do is turn off all of my electronics, light a lot of candles around my room turn off the lights and lie down flat on my back and just breathe. I try and regulate my breathing so I will breathe in for 5 seconds hold for 5 seconds and breathe out through my nose for 5 seconds which helps regulate my heart rate and my breathing. This really helps me when I get really stressed our or get into a panic or get anxious.

download (3).jpg

Another thing I try to do is lie down on my back and close my eyes. What I do next then is start to recognize my body. Firstly I begin to notice my toes and squeeze them tightly then move up to my knees, and work my way all the way too my head. This exercise is really good to help you come back into your body if you are feeling a bit lost or stressed out. This is the one thing I will do if I am in a really weird unsettling mood because it just really helps your body as well as your mind to just relax.

One of the best things to do also is a trick that one of my sisters told me about one day and its called the Real Five. Basically what you do is start by looking at 5 things that you can see, then 4 things you can touch, 3 things you can hear, 2 things you can smell and 1 thing you can taste. It is one of the best techniques to really help you appreciate the world around the world. It helps you realise that you are here, you’re able to breath, smile do so much.

images (10).jpg

I think the main thing to remember is that even if you don’t suffer with mental health or you do that the main thing is appreciate your life. So many people are taking their last breath and wishing to fulfill more in their own lives, so take a deep breath realise that you are alive and that you are able to do anything. There is literally nothing that is impossible the word itself has possible in it! I know there are going to be some hard days ahead but I also know that that doesn’t mean that there aren’t going to be some wonderful and beautiful days ahead. So if you are reading this I hope that you realise that life is important and so precious and it is your job to live it the way you should. Be happy, be healthy and most importantly just breathe!

Lots of Love,

Anna

2 thoughts on “Life’s Little Things

  1. This is such an inspirational post, I especially like the final paragraph. I can completely relate to this and I am sure I will be able to relate to more of your posts so I am following you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment